Fever, jaundice and malaria

MALARIA

DEFINITION

Malaria, also called malaria, is an infectious disease caused by a parasite, Plasmodium (Plasmodium falciparum, Plasmodium vivax). The latter is transmitted to humans by the bite of a female mosquito, Anopheles. All African countries are affected by malaria and every genuine African who has lived in Africa has suffered from it at least once in his life. This disease kills and can quickly turn into cerebral malaria.

THE CAUSES

As seen in the definition part of malaria, the disease is caused by a parasite, Plasmodium. Two species of this parasite are particularly problematic and responsible for the disease malaria: Plasmodium falciparum and Plasmodium vivax. These stay in the anopheles (a kind of mosquito, female), then are transmitted to humans during a bite (mosquito).

Plasmodium, once introduced into the human body goes to the liver and red blood cells. The rupture of red blood cells causes bouts of fever, a characteristic symptom of the disease. During another mosquito bite, anopheles sucks this infected blood and becomes host to the parasite again and transmits it further to another human. Thus, the two hosts of this protozoan are humans and mosquitoes.

The liver is therefore a place of development for the protozoan, but in addition, it is also a place where the parasite can reside and reappear later. This phenomenon explains why fever attacks can be distant: from a few days to a few years.

PERSONS AT RISK

- People residing in tropical countries (Southeast Asia, Central America, Africa)

- Travelers (going to these countries)

SYMPTOMS

The incubation time of malaria (until the first symptoms appear) usually lasts 10 to 20 days.

The characteristic symptoms of malaria are then:

- attacks of high fever, 40-41 ° C, migraine or headache often in the afternoon.

- fever attacks happen intermittently: every day, every 2 days or every 3 days. These attacks correspond to the rupture of the red blood cells where the parasite has multiplied.

- chills, migraines and sometimes severe headaches.

- a drop in temperature with profuse sweating and a feeling of cold

- great fatigue after the fever attack

- a deterioration in the general condition: fatigue, yellowish pigmentation of the skin, acute or chronic anemia (due to the rupture of red blood cells)

TREATMENTS

1. Prevention

- There is no vaccine against malaria yet, but researchers are working. A healthy lifestyle is recommended to strengthen our defenses and in countries at risk everyone must sleep systematically under an impregnated mosquito net.

- The treated mosquito net is the best way to protect yourself against malaria.

2. Medicines

Consult your doctor or pharmacist. Many very effective drugs exist, but it is always necessary to act quickly especially in children

3. Herbal teas.

Herbal teas are still useful in the treatment of malaria to fight and facilitate the complete elimination of parasites. A few traces of parasites on a failing ground (weak body, alcoholic body, drugged body, etc.) can make malaria recur. Here are some recipes for malaria.

- Make a decoction with green leaves + unripe papayas + papaya roots. Drink two glasses by adding lemon juice and honey.

- Make a decoction of 3 bunches of Cassia nigricans leaves + honey + 3 liters of water, drink the filtrate, wash with the decocté without honey.

. Child dose: ½ glass (approximately 35 ml) 2 times / day

Adult: a small calabash (about 500 ml) twice a day

. Duration of treatment: 3-4 days

- Make a decoction of some Entada Africana roots, (Mbathiar in Wolof, kake in goun) with 4 liters of water for 15 minutes. Wash and drink the decocté.

- Drink a decoction of the roots of cochlospermum tinctorium (ndribala in bambara, atinyi in fon, tincture of cochlospermum. Two glasses a day for 10 days to get rid of the ailment completely. This is considered to be very effective against malaria.

- Drink a decoction of coconut palm root + 3 lemons + papaya roots.

  • No ratings yet - be the first to rate this.

Add a comment

.Dépot et vente en France  0033752949021  Prière de visiter le site original https://www.afriquebio.com

REMEDBIO (0024107855621, 0033752949021)

Paludisme.

Paludisme.

LE PALUDISME

DEFINITION

Le paludisme, appelé également malaria est une maladie infectieuse, due à un parasite, le Plasmodium (Plasmodium falciparum, Plasmodium vivax). Ce dernier est transmis à l’homme par la piqûre d’un moustique femelle, l’anophèle. Tous les pays Africains sont concernés par le paludisme et chaque africain authentique ayant vécu en Afrique en a souffert au moins une fois dans sa vie. Ce mal tue et peut se transformer rapidement en neuropaludisme.

LES CAUSES

 Comme vu dans la partie définition du paludisme, la maladie est provoquée par un parasite, le Plasmodium. Deux espèces de ce parasite sont particulièrement problématiques et responsables de la maladie malaria: Plasmodium falciparum et Plasmodium vivax. Ces derniers séjournent dans l’anophèle (sorte de moustique, femelle), puis est transmis à l’homme lors de piqûre (de moustique).

Le plasmodium, une fois introduit dans le corps humain se dirige vers le foie et les globules rouges. La rupture des globules rouges provoque les accès de fièvre, symptôme caractéristique de la maladie. Lors d’une autre piqûre de moustique, l’anophèle suce ce sang infecté et devient à nouveau hôte du parasite et le transmet plus loin vers un autre homme. Ainsi, les deux hôtes de ce protozoaire est l’homme et le moustique.

Le foie est donc un lieu de développement pour le protozoaire, mais de plus, il est aussi un lieu où le parasite peut résider et réapparaître plus tard. Ce phénomène explique pourquoi les crises de fièvre peuvent être éloignées: de quelques jours à quelques années.

 PERSONNES A RISQUE

  - Personnes résidant dans les pays tropicaux (Asie du Sud-Est, Amérique Centrale, Afrique)

 - Voyageurs (allant dans ces pays)

  LES SYMPTOMES

 Le temps d’incubation du paludisme (jusqu'à la manifestation des premiers symptômes) dure en général entre 10 et 20 jours.

Les symptômes caractéristiques du paludisme sont ensuite:

- des accès de fièvre élevée, 40-41°C, migraine ou céphalées souvent les après-midi.

- les crises de fièvre se font par intermittence: tous les jours, tous les 2 jours ou tous les 3 jours. Ces crises correspondent à la rupture des globules rouges où le parasite s’est multiplié.

- des frissons , des migraines et parfois des maux de tête violents.

- une chute de température avec des sueurs abondantes et une sensation de froid

- une grande fatigue après la crise de fièvre

- une altération de l’état général: fatigue, pigmentation jaunâtre de la peau, une anémie aiguë ou chronique (due à la rupture des globules rouges)

 LES TRAITEMENTS

 1. Prévention

--Il n’y a pas encore de vaccin contre le paludisme mais les chercheurs sont à l’œuvre . Un mode vie sain est recommandé pour renforcer nos défenses et dans les pays à risque chacun doit dormir systématiquement sous moustiquaire imprégnée.

--La moustiquaire imprégnée est la meilleure façon de se protéger contre le paludisme.

 2. Médicaments

 Consulter votre médecin ou votre pharmacien. Beaucoup de médicaments bien efficaces existent, mais il faut toujours agir vite surtout chez les enfants

3 .Les tisanes.

Les tisanes sont toujours utiles pour le traitement du paludisme afin de combattre et de faciliter l’élimination complète des parasites. Quelques traces de parasites sur un terrain défaillant ( corps faible, corps alcoolique, corps drogué, etc) peuvent faire récidiver le paludisme. Voici quelques recettes contre le paludisme.

 --Faire une décoction avec feuilles vertes+ papayes non mûres+racines de papayer. Boire deux verres par additionnés de jus de citron et de miel.

--Faire une décoction de 3 bottes de feuilles de Cassia nigricans + du miel + 3 litres d’eau, boire le filtrat, se laver avec le décocté sans miel.

 . Dose enfant: ½ verre (environ 35 ml) 2 fois / jour

Adulte: une petite calebasse (environ 500 ml) 2 fois / jour

. Durée du traitement: 3-4 jours

-- Faire une décoction de quelques racines d’Entada Africana,(Mbathiar en wolof,kakè en goun) avec 4 litres d’eau pendant 15 minutes. Se laver et boire le décocté.

--Boire une décoction des racines de cochlospermum tinctorium ( ndribala en bambara,atinyi en fon,cochlospermum à teinture. Deux verres par jour pendant 10 jours pour se débarrasser complètement du mal. Cette est réputée très efficace contre le paludisme.

-- Boire une décoction de racine de cocotier+3 citrons+racines de papayer.

  • Aucune note. Soyez le premier à attribuer une note !

Ajouter un commentaire